cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mushihao
Observer
Observer
762 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2019

zcu106 hello world ARM hanging at the beginning

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am using Vivado 2018.3 SDK and running hello world on both a53 and r5. I found the program hanging at the very begining, falling into some exception handler. Attached A53 screenshot. Similar thing happened when I used r5 to run hello world. 

I can boot linux with SD card in the same board. Any suggestion on what the issue could be?

Thanks,

Hao

Screenshot from 2019-09-20 20-30-17.png
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
714 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @mushihao 

Could you try running the fsbl before running the application. And when you run the application, disable psu_init.

I think your issue is related to AR#71961

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
715 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @mushihao 

Could you try running the fsbl before running the application. And when you run the application, disable psu_init.

I think your issue is related to AR#71961

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
mushihao
Observer
Observer
690 Views
Registered: ‎05-07-2019

Hi Florent,

I am able to see "hello world" now as your suggestion. I ran fsbl first and then the app. I disabled pmu_init in both steps. Thank you for your help!

Thanks,

Hao 

0 Kudos
jbonanno1
Participant
Participant
675 Views
Registered: ‎01-11-2015

Another suggestion is to check the Zynq memory setup and make sure that the settings are correct. There are several threads on this, as the ZCU106 was shipped with a different Micron memory module. Running FSBL is fine, but you should be able to run out of SDK.

The posts are here:

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/71961.html

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/72210.html

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/72113.html

0 Kudos