UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
6,085 Views
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Change 5x5 filter coefficients

Hi ! The Xilinx System Generator Reference Guide says that " You cansubstitute your own coefficients and scale factor by  modifying the mask of the 5x5 filter block, under the Initialization tab" . When I open this tab, its "read only". How can I change the matrix coefficients for lets say edge filter ? I am using System Edition 13.3 with R2011a version of MATLAB (64 bit).

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,075 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2007

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

It may be because you need to save a copy of the model to a differnt directory.

You should be able to modify the design, once you have a copy in you own project directory.

Chris
Video Design Hub | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
6,072 Views
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

@ Chris - I have checked this with just pasting a  5x5 filter block from simulink library into a blank file. Its still read only !

0 Kudos
Teacher rcingham
Teacher
6,064 Views
Registered: ‎09-09-2010

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

Have you tried changing the file attributes/permissions via the OS?

------------------------------------------
"If it don't work in simulation, it won't work on the board."
0 Kudos
6,061 Views
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

@rcingham - It is not possible to edit checkboxes and drop-down boxes in the Mask Editor (as its in read only mode). Did you meant this ?

0 Kudos
Teacher rcingham
Teacher
6,057 Views
Registered: ‎09-09-2010

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

"Did you meant this?"
No.

I meant changing the file attributes using Windows File Manager, or using a 'chown' command in Linux/Unix.

------------------------------------------
"If it don't work in simulation, it won't work on the board."
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,043 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2007

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

Rather thank copying and pasting, you should completly move the file to a new location.

 

If you copy and paste, it might be linking the blocks back to the previous model.  I've seen that happen in Simulink before.

Chris
Video Design Hub | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
6,041 Views
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

@Chris - I don't think you got my point. You can select a new block from the Simlunk library, put that in a new(/blank) file and try to edit that. It won't happen.

0 Kudos
6,040 Views
Registered: ‎11-02-2011

Re: Change 5x5 filter coefficients

@rcingham - Its not a file attribute. Its a block attribute. If you select this block from the simulink library , put in a new(/blank) file , right click on the block and select view mask, the mask editor that opens is read only.

0 Kudos