cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
misha2020
Observer
Observer
404 Views
Registered: ‎02-26-2020

DSP Macro 3.0 accuracy issue?

Hi to all.

I am comparing DSP Macro 3.0 with instruction A*B+P vs. the sequence : multiplier + accumulator. The results are similar but DSP  slice output has significant error. (The sequence mult +_accum is checked against Matlab and gives perfect output).

Possibly I used DSP Macro 3.0 incorrect. Please have a look

Thanks

Michael 

My SYSGEN-Simulink  model is attached. Matlab version 2019b and SYSGEN 2020.1.  

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
nathanx
Moderator
Moderator
367 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2007

Did you set P output to full precision? If you do not, please try it and check if you can expected results.

0 Kudos
misha2020
Observer
Observer
353 Views
Registered: ‎02-26-2020

Yes, I did

0 Kudos
nathanx
Moderator
Moderator
336 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2007

can you upload the model or provide DSP48 Macro settings?

0 Kudos