UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Participant hacmachdien
Participant

FFT 8.0 Design Example

Jump to solution

I'm a beginner with FFT ip core and I don't know where to start my design flow. Do we have any design example here on Xilinx documentation library? 

And one more thing, is FFT 8.0 ip core compatible with Zynq 7000 family?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: FFT 8.0 Design Example

Jump to solution
6 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution

There is a demo provided with sysgen. Also, the core comes with a demo testbench that you can use to easily simulate the core to begin experimenting.

Yes, FFT v8.0 supports zynq. You can verify this by opening coregen, highlighting the FFT core, and selecting 'Supported Families'

Also, make sure you study the datasheet:

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/ds808_xfft.pdf

www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution
Participant hacmachdien
Participant

Jump to solution

Thank you so much for your support!

0 Kudos
Participant hacmachdien
Participant

Jump to solution

Hello again, I followed the blog that you recommended for me and I got some initial results along with several concerns.

real part.PNG

FFT 8.0 (above) vs Matlab fft function (below)

imaginary part.PNG

FFT 8.0 Imaginary part (above) vs Matlab fft function (below)