cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
1,735 Views
Registered: ‎09-13-2018

ModelComposer MaskDialog Error

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am using Matlab2018b and Model Composer 2018.3 on a Ubuntu machine.
When I'm trying to change my project device in the Model Composer Hub I am getting an Error Window with following:

Error evaluating 'MaskDialog' callback of Implementation block (mask) 'xmc_sobel_edge_detection/Model Composer Hub'. Callback string is 'xmcHubDeviceButtonPressed(gcbh);'

Reference to non-existent field 'ProductCategory'.

 

 

Is there any known bug in this release? Or is there an other way to change my device?

Thank You.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,419 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2017

This issue is now resolved and the fix will be in the next upcoming release of Model Composer. Thank you very much for the input. 

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,698 Views
Registered: ‎08-16-2018

The Matlab 2018b is not supported by Model composer 2018.3. 

Please try with Matlab 2018a. 


/ 7\7     Meher Krishna Patel, PhD
\ \        Senior Product Application Engineer, Xilinx
/ /        
\_\/\7   It is not so much that you are within the cosmos as that the cosmos is within you...
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
1,676 Views
Registered: ‎09-13-2018

sorry, typing error, my mistake.

It is 2018a

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,578 Views
Registered: ‎02-21-2018

Could you please confirm that you're using Model Composer 2018.3 with MATLAB R2018a on Ubuntu ?

Are you able to simulate or generate code from examples without any issue ? Is the problem only when you try to change the device using the Model Composer Hub block ?

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Observer
Observer
1,563 Views
Registered: ‎09-13-2018

Yes, I am using Matlab 2018a with Model Composer 2018.3 on Ubuntu 16.04
- MATLAB Version: 9.4.0.949201 (R2018a) Update 6
- Model Composer v2018.3 Build 2405991 on Thu Dec 6 23:41:51 MST 2018

And yes again, the problem only occurs when I'm trying to change the device with the GUI in the Hub block. When trying to change the device, the error window and the new window containing the lists of the parts / boards opens but I'm not able to select one or apply my changes.
When opening the saved model with an editor, I can change the device "manually" by editing the line in the model code. And then simulate or generate code for the correct device without any other errors occuring.

So it seems to be just an error inside the GUI.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,535 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2017

Greetings, 

We have been trying to re-produce the issue at Xilinx, but we have not been able to. I see your error message referes to a "product category" field missing. Can you let us know if you see a Product Category column in the device list that opens up?

 Capture.JPG

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
1,519 Views
Registered: ‎09-13-2018

Hello,

thanks for your help fixing this little issue.
The titles of the columns are in the first line and not where they may belong to.

grafik.png

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,512 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2017

Thank you very much for the input. We will continue to look into this and try to reproduce it. In the process, we may need your help. Meanwhile, looks like you have a work around and are not blocked by this issue. We appreacite any other input you may have as you are using the tool. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,420 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2017

This issue is now resolved and the fix will be in the next upcoming release of Model Composer. Thank you very much for the input. 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Observer
Observer
1,302 Views
Registered: ‎04-08-2019

Hello,

I'm just starting to evaluate ModelComposer and get the same error.

I'm using Vivado 2018.2 and Matlab 2017b on a Windows x64 machine.
And i just got the 90-day trial today for ModelComposer.

Is my problem fixed with the next release, too?

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,290 Views
Registered: ‎08-11-2017

Yes, this issue will be resolved in the upcoming 2019.1 release of our software. 

Thanks

0 Kudos