cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

System Generator Really Odd Error 0001:

I'm relatively new to the Xilinx EDK workflow, and am getting a very strange error.  I've built an extremely simple example model in Simulink.  It is a sine wave source that goes through two paths.  One is directly to a scope.  The other path goes through a Gateway In, into a xilinx multiply block (multiplied by a constant 10), then a gateway out to another scope.

I've been working with generating pcores in EDK before, but am getting a very strange error (this is the contents of the entire sysgen_error.log file):

--------------------------------- Version Log ----------------------------------
Version                                 Path
System Generator 10.1.3.1386            F:/Xilinx/SysGen/DSP_Tools/sysgen
AccelDSP 10.1.3.1386                    F:/Xilinx/SysGen/DSP_Tools/AccelDSP
Matlab 7.6.0.324 (R2008a)               F:/MATLAB/R2008a
ISE 10.1.03i                            F:/Xilinx/ISE/ISE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Summary of Errors:
Error 0001: caught standard exception
     Block: Unspecified
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Error 0001:

Reported by:
  Unspecified

Details:
standard exception: XNetlistEngine:
XTreeView::lookup_vertex: lookup failed

I seem to remember getting this error before, but the solution was special characters in the file path.  This time, the model is saved in a path with no special characters, and the pcore's Target directory is simply f:/first_test_pcore.

Unfortunately, this is a very vague error, and there is very little information available on it.

I've tried all the "let's try this first" stuff like clearing the sysgen cache, checking file paths, deleting and reinserting both the EDK and Sysgen tokens, restarting MATLAB, restarting the machine, etc.