UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie anirudh_ab
Newbie
402 Views
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

System Generator: tool shows "Generation Complete" but no HW Cosimulation library block

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am using system generator for hardware co-simulation. The system generator token indicates that the generation is complete, however, I dont see the co-simulation library file. Is it possible to generate the co-simulation library for the model if the library file is not automatically generated?

I am using vivado 2017.2 and Matlab 2016b. In the model I have removed all the subsystems as suggested in AR# 60552. However, the issue was not solved. I have attached the picture of the model.

Any suggestion to solve this issue?

Regards,

Tags (1)
snapshot.png
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
345 Views
Registered: ‎12-14-2017

Re: System Generator: tool shows "Generation Complete" but no HW Cosimulation library block

Jump to solution

if you are using burst mode HW cosim flow, there  is no HW cosim library block will be created rather you will see a matlab script that has been generated during compilation. Please refer the section "Performing Burst Mode Hardware Co-
Simulation" in UG897 for burst mode hw cosim flow. 

If it not burst mode HW cosim, sysgen generated HW cosim library block. You can check whether you are running burst mode or non burst mode flow by clickin on the setting button agaist the compilation option in the sysgen token. In HW cosim settings window, If burst mode option is checked HWcosim block will not be generated else you will see the library block generated in the seperate .slx library file.

If you see the problem even with non burst mode, please provide the following info along with the sysgen design for us to investigate the issue.

  • Board used
  • HW co-simulation JTAG or Ethernet

 

Hope this helps!!!

 

 

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
385 Views
Registered: ‎08-16-2018

Re: System Generator: tool shows "Generation Complete" but no HW Cosimulation library block

Jump to solution
Is the .slx file generated after the completion of HW-cosim?

If yes, then save that file. Next, you can drag and drop that block to other .slx file.

/ 7\7     Meher Krishna Patel, PhD
\ \        Senior Product Application Engineer, Xilinx
/ /        
\_\/\7   It is not so much that you are within the cosmos as that the cosmos is within you...
0 Kudos
Newbie anirudh_ab
Newbie
368 Views
Registered: ‎05-17-2018

Re: System Generator: tool shows "Generation Complete" but no HW Cosimulation library block

Jump to solution
The .slx file is not generated.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
346 Views
Registered: ‎12-14-2017

Re: System Generator: tool shows "Generation Complete" but no HW Cosimulation library block

Jump to solution

if you are using burst mode HW cosim flow, there  is no HW cosim library block will be created rather you will see a matlab script that has been generated during compilation. Please refer the section "Performing Burst Mode Hardware Co-
Simulation" in UG897 for burst mode hw cosim flow. 

If it not burst mode HW cosim, sysgen generated HW cosim library block. You can check whether you are running burst mode or non burst mode flow by clickin on the setting button agaist the compilation option in the sysgen token. In HW cosim settings window, If burst mode option is checked HWcosim block will not be generated else you will see the library block generated in the seperate .slx library file.

If you see the problem even with non burst mode, please provide the following info along with the sysgen design for us to investigate the issue.

  • Board used
  • HW co-simulation JTAG or Ethernet

 

Hope this helps!!!

 

 

View solution in original post