cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Thanks for the answer that you give me on the use of the...

Thanks for the answer that you give me on the use of the embedded multipliers (18*18 bit) in the FIR filter but now I have another problems.
I must implement a FIR filter with variable coefficient always using embedded multipliers (18*18 bit) contain in the virtex 2PRO vp 100.
Can I still use the DSP tool Xilink Blockset to do this?

Thanks 
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer

I think so. At least, there's no problem in Core Generator.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Hello,
Im new to using these FPGAs. I have a Video starter kit with ML402 board and VIODC. I downloaded the VSK stand alone reference design[http://www.xilinx.com/products/devboards/reference_design/VSK_StandAlone_91.zip] and compiled it using sysgen 9.1 and burnt it on the board. I used the drop down menus and set the following options:
compile type : BITSTREAM
input : LVDS camera
output : VGA

It compiled succesfully and i regenerated the bitstream after placing the ucf file.[as suggested in the readme.txt].... But no output was found on the monitor. But the switches and LEDS were working properly. Then I routed the output of the camera to LEDs and the LEDs were glowing arbitrarily, which the input part is correct. But as soon as I connect the VGA monitor, the LEDs stop changing. They come to a still.

I dont understand what was going, Plz help me out.......

vamsidhar
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

There are multiple outputs on the VSK.

1. VGA output on the ML402.
2.  VGA output using the DVI to VGA adaptor.

I would recommend that you try both.
Chris
Versal ACAP: AI Engines | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos