Did you mean: 
sofiene
Contributor
Contributor

Urgent ! Hardware co-simulation (Simulink/Xilinx) on ML505 board

Jump to solution

Hello everybody,

I’m new in Xilinx forums and Xilinx working

In fact, my goal is to try a hardware co-simulation (Simulink/Xilinx) on my ML505 (Xilinx XUPV5-LX110T) board, and I’m still in the step of board-PC wiring, I still try to communicate them through an Ethernet cable, so I’m in the initial step,

I did all the indicated steps in the System Generator for DSP User Guide v12.4 (I followed the same steps as Installing an ML506 Board for Ethernet Hardware Co-Simulation):

-          I configured my IP address on 192.168.8.2

-          I formatted the flash card with FAT16 and I unzipped the ML506_sysace_cf.zip file inside the card: so in the flash card we find : cfg.dat, ip.dat, mac.dat, xilinx.sys and a folder named “hwcosim”, in this folder we find too sub-folders named “dut” and “boot4” that contains respectively dut.ace and boot4.ace

-          I set the Configuration Address DIP Switches as follows:  1:on, 2:off, 3:off, 4:on, 5:off, 6:on, 7:off, 8:on

-          I set the Ethernet Mode Select jumpers as shown in the attached picture (the default position of jumpers) which is the same picture at the page 293 of  System Generator for DSP User Guide v12.4

-          I installed the Ethernet RJ45 male/male straight cable.

Normally, if all is well done, the MAC and IP addresses of the board will be displayed on the LCD displayer. But I have nothing and even when I pressed the System ACE™ Reset button to reconfigure the FPGA. And worse, the Error LED in the board glows red, what means really I have an error in my configuration process.

I’m totally blocked, please if someone has any idea to correct.

Thank you in advance,

Best regards,

Sofiene

jumpers.PNG
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ywu
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee