UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor kids998
Visitor
5,805 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2009

install Viterbi Core license problem

When I run  systen generator , always have" You must install the Viterbi Core license in order to use this block in hardware.
Error occurred during "HDL Netlist Configuration".

 

I follow  http://www.xilinx.com/ipcenter/ipevaluation/viterbi_evaluation.htm setp and get  email with  Xilinx.lic file

 

then,what can I do,it doesn't work   

 

please help me

 

 

 

Message Edited by kids998 on 02-21-2010 10:31 PM
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Visitor dreamrun
Visitor
5,775 Views
Registered: ‎09-23-2008

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem

Have you sovled your problem? I have the same problem. If you have some methods to solve it, pls tell me. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Newbie 400440
Newbie
5,646 Views
Registered: ‎04-09-2010

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem

I have the same problem. If you have some methods to solve it, pls tell me. Thank you.
0 Kudos
Visitor rhearty1
Visitor
4,589 Views
Registered: ‎02-15-2012

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem

I'm suffering from this problem right now. I've installed the hardware evaluation license, confirmed it in Xilinx ISE, even generated a core in ISE for that block. But still, System Generator is not getting the allowance from ISE to use the license. What's the solution?

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,573 Views
Registered: ‎02-11-2010

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem

What versions of Sysgen are you using?
What OS?
When you run xldiagnostic from the matlab console is the Viterbi license found?
0 Kudos
Visitor rhearty1
Visitor
4,563 Views
Registered: ‎02-15-2012

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem


@ambrosef wrote:
What versions of Sysgen are you using?
What OS?
When you run xldiagnostic from the matlab console is the Viterbi license found?

Using Sysgen with Matlab 2012b, configured with ISE 14.3.

OS is 64-bit Windows 7 (Home Premium)

There's only a command 'xlDiagnosticInfo', if that's what you meant. When I run it, the following is output to the command window:

 

>> xlDiagnosticInfo
Starting xlDiagnosticInfo
Output file:C:\...\xilinx_diag_output.txt
Gathering System Information with xinfo ...
Invoking xinfo...

 

I then check the xilinx_diag_output.txt and it contains this:

 

Error running xinfo
'xinfo' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

 

I wasn't surprised. By now I'm used to things not going so smoothly in System Generator. Is there any other way to find out what licenses System Generator knows about?

 

Thanks.

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,558 Views
Registered: ‎11-28-2007

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem

Are you using Viterbi v7.0 (non AXI) or v8.0 (AXI)? There is a known issue with SysGen not getting correct license for Viterbi v7.0 core. Use v8.0 instead.

 


@rhearty1 wrote:

@ambrosef wrote:
What versions of Sysgen are you using?
What OS?
When you run xldiagnostic from the matlab console is the Viterbi license found?

Using Sysgen with Matlab 2012b, configured with ISE 14.3.

OS is 64-bit Windows 7 (Home Premium)

There's only a command 'xlDiagnosticInfo', if that's what you meant. When I run it, the following is output to the command window:

 

>> xlDiagnosticInfo
Starting xlDiagnosticInfo
Output file:C:\...\xilinx_diag_output.txt
Gathering System Information with xinfo ...
Invoking xinfo...

 

I then check the xilinx_diag_output.txt and it contains this:

 

Error running xinfo
'xinfo' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

 

I wasn't surprised. By now I'm used to things not going so smoothly in System Generator. Is there any other way to find out what licenses System Generator knows about?

 

Thanks.




Cheers,
Jim
0 Kudos
Visitor rhearty1
Visitor
4,551 Views
Registered: ‎02-15-2012

Re: install Viterbi Core license problem

I actually was using v8.0, that's when I got the problem. I switched to v7.0 and I had no license error.

 

It would be nice to know what licenses System Generator sees. Is there any way to get around the xinfo error mentioned above?

 

Thanks,

Ryan

0 Kudos