cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shantaramjagtap1994@
Contributor
Contributor
484 Views
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

Can i use Vitis-Ai-Library for zynq 7000?

Jump to solution

Hello

The following link shows we can run same examples on Zynq 7000 platform.
https://github.com/Xilinx/Vitis-AI/blob/master/mpsoc/README.md

But provided Arm GCC cross-compilation toolchain envirnment is for aarch64.
So how i can build example like face landmark, face detection for zynq 7000. Means can i use Vitis-Ai-Library for zynq 7000?

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
graces
Moderator
Moderator
377 Views
Registered: ‎07-16-2008

Here's a previous post on the topic.

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/AI-and-Vitis-AI/Vitis-AI-for-Zynq7000-family-devices/m-p/1100570#M3915

Vitis AI runtime sources are not all open. I'm afraid you cannot run Vitis AI library samples on zynq-7000 platform for now.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
If starting with Versal take a look at our Versal Design Process Hub and our Versal Blogs.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

2 Replies
graces
Moderator
Moderator
378 Views
Registered: ‎07-16-2008

Here's a previous post on the topic.

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/AI-and-Vitis-AI/Vitis-AI-for-Zynq7000-family-devices/m-p/1100570#M3915

Vitis AI runtime sources are not all open. I'm afraid you cannot run Vitis AI library samples on zynq-7000 platform for now.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
If starting with Versal take a look at our Versal Design Process Hub and our Versal Blogs.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

shantaramjagtap1994@
Contributor
Contributor
368 Views
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

Thanks for reply @graces 

Yes. For now I am using DNNDK 3.1 for Zynq 7000 and i have successfully tested application demo on it.

 

0 Kudos