cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Development board recommendation for student interested in AI acceleration.

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am a student new to the field of fpga development so please excuse any igorance I may have regarding the field.

I am interested in the possibility of using fpgas for accelerating artificial inteligence especially when low power consuption is necessary.  I've done a bit of reasearch and feel that an Artix-7 based board would have the required power I need  at a reasonable cost.  More specifically I'm currently interested in processing text but may expand into image/video at a later date.  However, the boards I have been able to find, for example the Arty A7-100, don't seem to be designed for co-processor/acceleration work that I'd like to do.  So to avoid purchasing a product that will not fit my needs, can anyone recomend a board or boards that will work well for my use cases of AI acceleration while still being affordable for a student like myself.

Thanks.

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi @jslosi ,

It really depends what you want to do but I would recommend the PYNQ board. You will see on pynq website that there are already some AI examples.

Regards,

Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Highlighted

Hi @jslosi ,

It really depends what you want to do but I would recommend the PYNQ board. You will see on pynq website that there are already some AI examples.

Regards,

Florent

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Hi @florentw ,