UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor tomjames
Visitor

Axi Master IP accessing PS Memory on ZedBoard

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm new to Vivado hls and Zynq. I want to create a convolution accelerator using Vivado hls and apply it to ZedBoard(ZC702). The Vivado hls top level function is:

void hls_conv(
		float *InImg,
		float *InWeight,
		float *InBias,
		int Stride,
		int InWidth,
		int WeightSize,
		int WeightNum,
		int InDepth,
		float *OutImg);

What I want to do is to let the PS pass the first address of the arrays and the integer values to the hls IP and then the hls IP acquire the control of the PS memory and output the result into the array called "OutImg". The process of the function contains random array access which is not sequencial. I added the following directives to the ports:

#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=OutImg
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=InBias
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=InWeight
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=InImg

#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=InDepth bundle=control
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=WeightNum bundle=control
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=WeightSize bundle=control
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=InWidth bundle=control
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=Stride bundle=control
#pragma HLS INTERFACE s_axilite port=return bundle=control

#pragma HLS INTERFACE m_axi depth=3211264 port=OutImg offset=slave bundle=gmem
#pragma HLS INTERFACE m_axi depth=1024 port=InBias offset=slave bundle=gmem
#pragma HLS INTERFACE m_axi depth=4718592 port=InWeight offset=slave bundle=gmem
#pragma HLS INTERFACE m_axi depth=3211264 port=InImg offset=slave bundle=gmem