UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Adventurer
Adventurer

Generating AXI Signals

Jump to solution

I have block design containing several Block RAMs and 7 series MIG for DDR3. All are interconnected using AXI protocol.

I studied AXI Master Burst (https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/axi_master_burst/v2_0/pg162-axi-master-burst.pdf) and implemented a state machine for generating AXI signals, but after Synthesis, I noticed many signals in axi_master_burst are removed (got this warning : Unused Sequential element was removed).

Should I use DONT_TOUCH attribute for each and every signal that is being removed ?
If there is a better and easier way to generate AXI master signals, please tell me where to start..

I'm using Vivado 2017.2 and Ubuntu 16.04

[Synth 8-6014] Unused sequential element sig_stat_tag_reg_reg was removed.  ["/media/cn1lab005/dataFYP/vivado_projects/fyp/bfm_test/bfm_test.srcs/sources_1/bd/design_1/ipshared/e744/imports/hdl/axi_master_burst_v2_0_vh_rfs.vhd":17757]

[Synth 8-6014] Unused sequential element sig_pop_status_reg was removed.  ["/media/cn1lab005/dataFYP/vivado_projects/fyp/bfm_test/bfm_test.srcs/sources_1/bd/design_1/ipshared/e744/imports/hdl/axi_master_burst_v2_0_vh_rfs.vhd":17337]

[Synth 8-6014] Unused sequential element GEN_OFFSET_MODE.strt_offset_reg was removed.  ["/media/cn1lab005/dataFYP/vivado_projects/fyp/bfm_test/bfm_test.srcs/sources_1/bd/design_1/ipshared/e744/imports/hdl/axi_master_burst_v2_0_vh_rfs.vhd":951]