UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

VCU1525/U200: Next Steps after running steps on getting started guide

If possible please do reply inline.
Hello XILINX TechSupport , @kvasantr ,

Please note I've been able to successfully bring up the VCU1525 on a DELL PowerEdge Server R730 and run through successfully all steps in the U200 Getting started guide.

As really I am a newbie (into hardware picking up ) into this my next steps are

Evaluate XDMA versus QDMA versus use PCIE block directly for the VCU1525 based on below considerations.

1. Performace and stress tests with regards to throughput and latency.

2. Different in functionality and under which situations is each better.

3. Resource and power usage.

4. Timing analysis and analysis of various reports.

Its an interesting exercise which we'd love to do and i believe would be of good strategic importance to XILINX as well. 

With regards to the same I request XILINX for below:

1. Guide us towards or send us some easy to read, succinct, end to end documentation to be able to implement each IP (XDMA,QDMA and PCIE Integrated block) and run above tests. I have the product IP documentation but to be honest its so hard to interpret it even after going through PCIExpress specification.
Also what scripts can I use or do I have to create my own test harnest (C++ on host pushing data for H2C transfer , Remote machine via network interface pushing data for C2H transfer ) ?

2. Possibly let us know XDMA , QDMA are suited for what sort of applications.
3. Guide us on what to extract from various implementation reports.