UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

Gateway block diagram missing from S-Function

Highlighted
Visitor

Gateway block diagram missing from S-Function

I'm relatively new to SysGen. When I restart my computer, none of my previously working SysGen models are working in Simulink, with the following error:
Error, a block diagram was specified in S-function 'sysgen2017b/ExMod/Gateway Out'. Please make sure your S-function name is not a Simulink model or the name of the current model. You can use the Matlab command 'which -all sfunction_name' to locate all occurrences of model files with the name sfunction_name
It appears that the linkages from the Xilinx toolbox and Simulink is breaking. I'm starting MATLAB via the Xilinx System Generator Icon. I'm using Vivado/System Generator 2018.1 (purchased license), MATLAB r2017b, on Win10. I created a trivial model with a Xilinx LFSR, Gateway out port and a simulink display and I get the same behavior. Has anyone else seen this?

Re: Gateway block diagram missing from S-Function

Are you launching SysGen 2018.1 directly or launching Matlab instead?

Visitor

Re: Gateway block diagram missing from S-Function