UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor tifmdgo01
Visitor
4,172 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution

HI.

 

I am trying to use axi stream fifo IP.

 

I want to use it only in hardware designs. (not use software driver.)

 

but Datasheet only shows how to program the software.

 

Do I need to initialization from hdl?

 

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Contributor
Contributor
7,394 Views
Registered: ‎09-07-2016

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution

The AXI stream FIFO provides an AXI4(LITE) slave interface. So how is the coresponding AXI4 master interface controlled (if not by software)?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Contributor
Contributor
4,166 Views
Registered: ‎09-07-2016

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution

Maybe you can outline, what you want to use the IP for.

 

Please note that there exist two similarly named IP cores:

AXI4-Stream FIFO

and

AXI4-Stream Data FIFO

which do very different things. 

 

 

0 Kudos
Visitor tifmdgo01
Visitor
4,160 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution
I want axi4-full or axi-lite conversion to stream.
I think should use axi4-stream FIFO.
And then, I wonder if it needs register initialization.
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
7,395 Views
Registered: ‎09-07-2016

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution

The AXI stream FIFO provides an AXI4(LITE) slave interface. So how is the coresponding AXI4 master interface controlled (if not by software)?

0 Kudos
Visitor tifmdgo01
Visitor
4,084 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution
I used gen to initialize the fifo register and it succeeded. thank you for your answer!
0 Kudos
Visitor tifmdgo01
Visitor
4,082 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution
I used 'traffic generator' to initialize the axi-stream-fifo register and it succeeded. thank you for your answer!
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
2,299 Views
Registered: ‎08-28-2017

Re: AXI stream FIFO IP need a initializaion?

Jump to solution

Hi @tifmdgo01,

 

We need AXI Stream FIFO in our design. we trying to initialize but we are not getting any data from axi stream fifo block, please can you suggest us how to configure the axi stream fifo and if possible means please share software code for to initializing axi stream FIFO.

 

Thanks and Best Regards

Vinod sajjan 

0 Kudos