cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
1,886 Views
Registered: ‎04-26-2018

Adding/Creating multiple IPs to single IP Repository in Vivado

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I am using Vivado and VHDL. I have to create user defined IP repository that should contain multiple user defined IPs. These IPs need to be generated from VHDL files. I am able to create repository with only one IP, but I am not able to add more IPs to same repository.

Please guide me in this matter.

 

Thanks in advance for your help.

 

Kind regards

Naeem

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,810 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

@naeemahmad

 

That is possible if you set a master folder containing all the IPs in IP repository. 

Capture.JPG

 

Try IP repository till the following path: C:/user/nahmad/Desktop/Vivado_projects

 

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,864 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

@naeemahmad

 

In the project under IP-->Repository, you can click on + symbol to add multiple custom IPs in single project. 

 

Capture.JPG

 

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
1,854 Views
Registered: ‎04-26-2018

Hi,

Thank you for the response. I did same what you suggested.

It created two different repositories and each repository has one IP (as shown in upper part of picture). My target is to merge multiple IPs in one repository/directory (as shown in lower part of picture by Vivado repository).

 

Yes of course i will get these IPs in one project as you suggested. But in later, if i want to move/copy IPs, i have to move/copy each repository for respective IP. If all IPs are merged to one repository, then I will need to handle only one repository to organize multiple IPs.

 

Kind regards

Naeem

 

 

ip.JPG
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,811 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

@naeemahmad

 

That is possible if you set a master folder containing all the IPs in IP repository. 

Capture.JPG

 

Try IP repository till the following path: C:/user/nahmad/Desktop/Vivado_projects

 

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
1,802 Views
Registered: ‎04-26-2018

@syedz

 

Thanks a lot, it worked:)

0 Kudos