Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
m5231124
Visitor
Visitor

Fail to create clock wizard Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Hello. I am a very beginner in Vivado, and tried to create a quite simple project to control LEDs for Ultra96v2 with Clocking Wizard and some other IPs. But I got an error as followed when I tried to create a Clocking Wizard.

startgroup
create_bd_cell -type ip -vlnv xilinx.com:ip:clk_wiz:6.0 clk_wiz_0
INFO: [Ipptcl 7-1463] No Compatible Board Interface found. Board Tab not created in customize GUI
ERROR: [Common 17-49] Internal Data Exception: File is XNG_UNKNOWN format '/opt/Xilinx/Vivado/2019.2/data/./parts/xilinx/zynquplus/devint/zynquplus/xczu3eg/xczu3eg.xng'
ERROR: [IP_Flow 19-3476] Tcl error in create_gui procedure for BD Cell 'design_1_clk_wiz_0_0'.
ERROR: [IP_Flow 19-3428] Failed to create Customization object design_1_clk_wiz_0_0
CRITICAL WARNING: [IP_Flow 19-5622] Failed to create IP instance 'design_1_clk_wiz_0_0'. Failed to customize IP instance 'design_1_clk_wiz_0_0'. Failed to load customization data
ERROR: [BD 41-1712] Create IP failed with errors
ERROR: [BD 5-7] Error: running create_bd_cell -vlnv xilinx.com:ip:clk_wiz:6.0 -type ip -name clk_wiz_0 .
ERROR: [Common 17-39] 'create_bd_cell' failed due to earlier errors.
endgroup

I looked through other report about Clocking Wizard [https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Timing-Analysis/Vivado-2018-3-Clocking-Wizard-is-broken/td-p/922966]

and changed the system language setting to English US, but it did not work.

Actually, with other FPGA target board design Clocking Wizard was successfully created.

Could anyone help me? Thank you.

Vivado 2019.2

Target Board Ultra96v2

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ashishd
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi @m5231124 ,