cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
muzaffer
Teacher
Teacher
11,386 Views
Registered: ‎03-31-2012

Funny ! Vivado GUI refresh problem

Jump to solution

I am running Vivado on a Windows 7 notebook with 1920x1080 display. After the upgarde to 2013.3, I started seeing this hilarious window refresh problem on the implementation portion of the "Project summary". After implementation is done the right bottom portion of the window "shakes" ie the same image is painted into multiple locations within 10-15 pixels or so ie the window jitters as if there is a lot of ISI in the painting code. It is difficult to explain to I am attaching a bad video taken by my phone. Anyone else seen something like this?

- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
hj
Moderator
Moderator
16,079 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Hi Muzaffer,

 

I have filed a CR#763094 & it has been fixed in vivado 2013.4.

 

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For more information please refer to configuration resources https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/FPGA-Configuration/Configuration-Resources/m-p/753763/highlight/true#M5891
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

10 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
11,340 Views

chipscope and planahead of ISE13 also causes this issue, i am attaching the screenshot of the chipscope, i hope in the same way the vivado gui is also causing the issues

screen1.JPG
0 Kudos
athandr
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
11,281 Views
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

HI Muzaffer,

 

Thanks for pointing that out.

 

I will forward it to the concerned team.

 

 

Thanks,
Anirudh

PS: Please MARK this as an answer in case it helped resolve your query.Give kudos in case the post guided you to a solution.
0 Kudos
hj
Moderator
Moderator
16,080 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Hi Muzaffer,

 

I have filed a CR#763094 & it has been fixed in vivado 2013.4.

 

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For more information please refer to configuration resources https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/FPGA-Configuration/Configuration-Resources/m-p/753763/highlight/true#M5891
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

lalaleli
Visitor
Visitor
11,120 Views
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Hello,

 In the file attached you can see a failure that is always happening when I open the zynq IP, but eventually the Vivado tool crashes as reported in this post, i.e., the windows refresh in a crazy way. I am running Vivado 2003.4 and the lastest version of Java. I really need to fix this problem, any clue? Thank you.

PS.-Should I open a new thread, maybe?

vivado_fails.jpg
0 Kudos
hj
Moderator
Moderator
11,113 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
hello,

Please mention the steps to reproduce the isse so that I can check the same issue at my end & update you on this.

Try with example design so that it will be easy for us to reproduce.


Thanks
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For more information please refer to configuration resources https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/FPGA-Configuration/Configuration-Resources/m-p/753763/highlight/true#M5891
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
lalaleli
Visitor
Visitor
11,103 Views
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Hello,

 

The project has been downloaded from 

www.xilinx.com/training/downloads.htm, >> Introduction to the Zynq All Programmable SoC Architecture >>2013.3 labs

And among the included in embd24000-2013.3-rev1-xlnx_lab_files is \ZSA\labs\dbgCSP\Zed\Zynq\basic_system.xpr

 

The screnshot that I have attached in the previous post is happening always when I click on the Zinq IP to regenerate.

The other windows refresh problem (see attachment) happens after one or two minutes working with Vivado, it does not look like that there is a pattern to do it fail.

 

 Other information, though I have checked that I met the system requirements, Windows XP SP3 32bit,  RAM 3.25GB ,the /3G support is included in the Boot.ini

 

THANK YOU!

 

 

 

 

 

vivado_fails2.jpg
0 Kudos
hj
Moderator
Moderator
11,068 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

Hello,

 

I have tried at my end & unable to reproduce the issue. Check the below snapshot.

 

ll.JPG

 

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For more information please refer to configuration resources https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/FPGA-Configuration/Configuration-Resources/m-p/753763/highlight/true#M5891
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
lalaleli
Visitor
Visitor
11,054 Views
Registered: ‎01-08-2014

Hello,
I know that it is not happening in all plataforms because I have tried in my coleage's PC (windows 7) and the problem
does not appear. Which OS are you using?Could you check XP?
Thank you

0 Kudos
hj
Moderator
Moderator
11,048 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2013

@lalaleli 

 

I have tried in Windows 7 platform.

 

Sorry I dont have XP machine to try.

 

You are facing issue while using it in XP.

 

Thanks

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For more information please refer to configuration resources https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/FPGA-Configuration/Configuration-Resources/m-p/753763/highlight/true#M5891
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
lalaleli
Visitor
Visitor
5,183 Views
Registered: ‎01-08-2014
Hello,
I think that it could be realted to Vivado talking to the XP OS or maybe Java. I see that this happened to
more people, but I don't know how they were able to fix the problem. Any clue?
Thanks
0 Kudos