Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer

Hyperlinks on messages

Hi,

I'm new with the ISE 14.6 Tools and have the following question: In the message window I get a lot of warning and notes from the seperate processes but it isn't possible to jump at the code line with a click on a message. Is there a possibility to activate this function?

Thank you for your help

best regards

martin sauer

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi Marin,

Can you post the warning message?

Thanks,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer

Hi Deepika,

thank you for your fast response.

One of the messages is:

HDLCompiler:634 - "D:\FPGA-DIS812C\Xilinx\v0_00\hdl\dis812c.vhd" Line 416: Net <sSDIChn1_Sync[3]> does not have a driver.

Sorry it was my mistake. The most of the messages are unused and loadless signals because I don't connect all blocks in my design.

best regards

martin sauer

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Hi,

If you click on the file name of the message "D:\FPGA-DIS812C\Xilinx\v0_00\hdl\dis812c.vhd" , is it not directing you to the file?

Go to Edit --> Preferences in ISE. This directs you to dialog box as below. Ensure that "show hyperlinks" option is checked as below.

Capture.PNG

Thanks,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------