UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor jesuabi.lc
Visitor

IP packager crashes when removing TSTRB

Jump to solution

Hi guys

I'm new with the IP packager, I was following the next tutorial to write a custom AXI Stream Slave

http://realisenow.sdu.dk/transfer-data-from-ps-to-pl-through-the-dma-simple-dma-with-custom-ip/

First of all, in my Vivado, the source codes are on Verilog not in VHDL ¿Is there any way to configure Vivado to write those files on VHDL by default again?

In second place, I'm having a problem when I'm trying to re-package the IP, Vivado just crashes.

The only thing I did on the source codes was delete the TSTRB port from the AXI Slave Port and add a digital output.

custom_1.JPGcustom_2.JPG

Not deleting the TSTRB from de Slave source code results on the next error 

custom_3.JPG

Coul someone explain to me what is causing the crashe and the error?

BR 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Scholar brimdavis
Scholar

Re: IP packager crashes when removing TSTRB

Jump to solution

@jesuabi.lc   "when I'm trying to re-package the IP, Vivado just crashes. The only thing I did on the source codes was delete the TSTRB port from the AXI Slave Port"

The IP packager remains unstable and buggy when packaging code under development.

I think your particular remove-interface-port-and-repackage crash is a longstanding bug that can be solved by deleting TSTRB from the AXI interface before repackaging.

See the end of the following thread for more info:

https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Entry/IP-Packager-crashes-when-merging-changes/td-p/728403

> ¿Is there any way to configure Vivado to write those files on VHDL by default again?