Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
study3mouth
Visitor
Visitor

LogiBLOX

How to launch LogiBLOX from ISE 10.1?

I can not find it on menu items or toolbar buttons.

Also, I can not find lbgui at C:\Xilinx.

ITA

0 Kudos
15 Replies
bassman59
Historian
Historian

study3mouth wrote:

How to launch LogiBLOX from ISE 10.1?

I can not find it on menu items or toolbar buttons.

ITA

Wow! Talk about ancient history. I think Logiblox went away when Xilinx shifted from XACT to the ISE stuff -- like in 1997.

-a

----------------------------Yes, I do this for a living.
0 Kudos
study3mouth
Visitor
Visitor

So, how to do the function LogiBLOX does?

For example, create high-level modules, such as counters, shift registers, and multiplexers.

TIA

0 Kudos
bassman59
Historian
Historian

study3mouth wrote:

So, how to do the function LogiBLOX does?

For example, create high-level modules, such as counters, shift registers, and multiplexers.

TIA

It's easy enough to describe counters, shift registers and multiplexers in VHDL.

The "replacement" for the LogiBLOX is something called LogiCORE. 

But seriously -- there's really no reason at all to use a "core" to describe low-level modules such as counters, shift registers and multiplexers.

-a

0 Kudos
study3mouth
Visitor
Visitor

Thanks for your answer.

To try to describe counters by VHDL, I just don't know how to write the content of it.

For example, I have an old sch file and there is a counter in it. I just know its INs and OUTs(that were used) as follows,

ASYNC_CTRL

CLK_EN

CLOCK

TERM_CNT

How do I write its function by VHDL.

Please give me some hints or samples.

TIA. 

>It's easy enough to describe counters, shift registers and multiplexers in VHDL.

>The "replacement" for the LogiBLOX is something called LogiCORE. 

>But seriously -- there's really no reason at all to use a "core" to describe low-level modules such as counters, shift >registers and multiplexers.

0 Kudos
study3mouth