cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
msauerpb
Adventurer
Adventurer
425 Views
Registered: ‎01-30-2018

Problems with migration from Vivado 2017.4 to 2020.1 with microblaze design

Hi,

in our project (Artix-7 200) exits two microblaze soft ip. If I open then design in Vivado 2020.1 I will get the following error message:

 [BD 41-1712] The specified IP 'xilinx.com:ip:microblaze:10.0' cannot be found in the catalog. Check if the IP has been removed or if a newer version is available.

 [BD 41-595] Failed to add ip repository block <microblaze_0>
 [BD 41-1157] Failed to parse Design <TopLevel> from BD file <Q:/Vivado_V2_MultiCore_2020.1_orig/TopLevelProject.srcs/sources_1/bd/TopLevel/TopLevel.bd>
 [BD 41-425] Failed to read Diagram <TopLevel> from BD file <Q:/Vivado_V2_MultiCore_2020.1_orig/TopLevelProject.srcs/sources_1/bd/TopLevel/TopLevel.bd>

 

What I have to do to open the old Vivado 2017.4 project in Vivado 2020.1?

 

Thank you for your help.

BR

martin

0 Kudos
Reply
6 Replies
msauerpb
Adventurer
Adventurer
362 Views
Registered: ‎01-30-2018

Is in this forum no one who can help?

br

martin

0 Kudos
Reply
joancab
Scholar
Scholar
357 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2015

 

The version has probably changed so you may need to:

- if you use a TCL script, change the version to the value in 2020 release.

- In the BD, drop the current MB core from the IP catalog

0 Kudos
Reply
msauerpb
Adventurer
Adventurer
354 Views
Registered: ‎01-30-2018

I can't open the bd. I always get this error message. I can't upgrade the microblaze core in my bd.

I have to manual change the version entry with a text editor in the bd file.

BR

martin

0 Kudos
Reply
joancab
Scholar
Scholar
334 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2015

 

Do you create your BD with a TCL? In that case you should edit the TCL

 

0 Kudos
Reply
msauerpb
Adventurer
Adventurer
307 Views
Registered: ‎01-30-2018

I can't find an TCL file. There exist only the .BD file.

0 Kudos
Reply
joancab
Scholar
Scholar
300 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2015

 

That's a problem, because Vivado can only import reliably BDs generated with its current release. Could you open/ import the original BD with the original Vivado release and from there, generate the TCL script? If you have already uninstalled it, an alternative could be start from scratch. I know...

 

0 Kudos
Reply