cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
daranda314
Visitor
Visitor
517 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2019

Si5324 example project on AC701

Jump to solution

Hi,

Is there a 2019 version of the Si5324 example project? I've downloaded the 2015 version

 https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/boards_and_kits/ac701/2015_1/rdf0229-ac701-si5324-c-2015-1.zip

 and follow this

https://www.xilinx.com/member/forms/download/design-license.html?cid=389484&filename=xtp231-ac701-si5324-c-2015-1.pdf

But I have some errors when I run synthesis and I think the reason could be that is written whith an older vivado version

[Synth 8-5809] Error generated from encrypted envelope. ["c:/Users/Diego/Documents/Fiuna/LME/Link test/AC701/ac701_si5324/ac701_si5324.srcs/sources_1/ipshared/xilinx.com/blk_mem_gen_v8_2/834889ee/hdl/blk_mem_gen_v8_2_vhsyn_rfs.vhd":4692]

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
patocarr
Teacher
Teacher
388 Views
Registered: ‎01-28-2008

Hi @daranda314 

  The menu option Reports/Report IP Status shows all the IP status and offers to upgrade the selected IPs with a button.

Screenshot 2020-10-22-23_35_46-Selection_01.png

Screenshot 2020-10-22-23_37_44-Selection_01.png

Thanks

-Pat

 

 

Give kudos if helpful. Accept as solution if it solves your problem.
https://tuxengineering.com/blog

View solution in original post

4 Replies
patocarr
Teacher
Teacher
433 Views
Registered: ‎01-28-2008

Hi @daranda314 

  I took the .zip file linked in your post and opened it with Vivado 2019.2.1, and after upgrading all the IP's, it synthesized without problems. There were some warnings in the IP update process, but didn't cause issues.

  I also ran implementation & bitstream generation which completed as well.

Thanks,

-Pat

 

Give kudos if helpful. Accept as solution if it solves your problem.
https://tuxengineering.com/blog

0 Kudos
daranda314
Visitor
Visitor
395 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2019
How did you upgrade the IP's?
0 Kudos
patocarr
Teacher
Teacher
389 Views
Registered: ‎01-28-2008

Hi @daranda314 

  The menu option Reports/Report IP Status shows all the IP status and offers to upgrade the selected IPs with a button.

Screenshot 2020-10-22-23_35_46-Selection_01.png

Screenshot 2020-10-22-23_37_44-Selection_01.png

Thanks

-Pat

 

 

Give kudos if helpful. Accept as solution if it solves your problem.
https://tuxengineering.com/blog

View solution in original post

daranda314
Visitor
Visitor
384 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2019
Thank you!
0 Kudos