UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
739 Views
Registered: ‎02-27-2018

TTL outputs

Jump to solution

Hello,

 

I have designed an FPGA and the outputs of the FPGA goes to the inputs of a DAQ that has TTL inputs

I have constrained my outputs this way but i'm not sure if it is the right way?

set_property IOSTANDARD <LVTTL> [get_ports <ports>]

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Historian
Historian
1,013 Views
Registered: ‎01-23-2009

Re: TTL outputs

Jump to solution

Just to be clear - the constraint is

 

set_property IOSTANDARD LVTTL [get_ports <ports>]

 

The name of the IOSTANDARD "LVTTL" is not put in <> - the <ports> is intended to represent a string that is the name of the ports to which this property is to be applied, but the LVTTL is an actual string.

 

If it is more than one port, then the get_ports must be in quotes either

 

set_property IOSTANDARD LVTTL [get_ports {<port1> <port2> <port3>}]

 

or

 

set_property IOSTANDARD LVTTL [get_ports "<port1> <port2> <port3>"]

 

Avrum

4 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
705 Views
Registered: ‎05-06-2008

Re: TTL outputs

Jump to solution

Hello Lebowski,

 

Each device family has many different IO Standards that are supported.  For example, Kintex UltraScale (https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/data_sheets/ds892-kintex-ultrascale-data-sheet.pdf) datasheet, page 12, has a list of the supported IO standards.  THe LVTTL IO Standard is listed for this device family.

 

Your XDC constraint syntax is also correct.

 

Good Luck,
Chris

Historian
Historian
1,014 Views
Registered: ‎01-23-2009

Re: TTL outputs

Jump to solution

Just to be clear - the constraint is

 

set_property IOSTANDARD LVTTL [get_ports <ports>]

 

The name of the IOSTANDARD "LVTTL" is not put in <> - the <ports> is intended to represent a string that is the name of the ports to which this property is to be applied, but the LVTTL is an actual string.

 

If it is more than one port, then the get_ports must be in quotes either

 

set_property IOSTANDARD LVTTL [get_ports {<port1> <port2> <port3>}]

 

or

 

set_property IOSTANDARD LVTTL [get_ports "<port1> <port2> <port3>"]

 

Avrum

Explorer
Explorer
656 Views
Registered: ‎02-27-2018

Re: TTL outputs

Jump to solution

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
639 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2010

Re: TTL outputs

Jump to solution

Hello @lebowski,

 

This topic is still open and is waiting for you.

 

If your question is answered and/or your issue is solved, please mark a response that resolved your issue, as Accepted Solution (more info on this can be found here: https://forums.xilinx.com/t5/help/faqpage/faq-category-id/solutions#solutions). This way, the topic can be completed then. 

 

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the thread.

 

Thanks in advance and have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Anatoli Curran,
Xilinx Technical Support
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------