UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor jeinstei
Visitor
343 Views
Registered: ‎04-02-2019

URAM Utilization in Utilization Report

I'm finding that BRAM seems to be reporting as URAM in the utilization report, and URAM isn't called out explicitly for usage in the report. I was wondering if anyone else has seen this issue or knows how to get a cleaner report?

Capture.PNGCapture1.PNG

Capture2.PNG

Thanks Community!

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Scholar drjohnsmith
Scholar
329 Views
Registered: ‎07-09-2009

Re: URAM Utilization in Utilization Report

could it be you rout of context modules ?

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/59282.html

 

<== If this was helpful, please feel free to give Kudos, and close if it answers your question ==>
Visitor jeinstei
Visitor
326 Views
Registered: ‎04-02-2019

Re: URAM Utilization in Utilization Report

It's a good thought, but I'm working with the final, routed design's utilization report. I'm not seeing anything like that behavior.
0 Kudos
Visitor jeinstei
Visitor
249 Views
Registered: ‎04-02-2019

Re: URAM Utilization in Utilization Report

Anyone else have any thoughts?

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
203 Views
Registered: ‎11-04-2010

Re: URAM Utilization in Utilization Report

Hi, @jeinstei ,

Could you provide your routed.dcp for analysis?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Visitor jeinstei
Visitor
181 Views
Registered: ‎04-02-2019

Re: URAM Utilization in Utilization Report

Unfortunately, no. I'll check with some others to see if we can, but it is doubtful.

0 Kudos