cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor
Visitor

Vivado with Git

Hello, this is my first time working with FPGAs and Xilinx products, I'm currently working on a project that requires embedding a DL model on Xilinx ZC702 board working with the dpu_ip_v140. I'm running Vivado, Vitis and PetaLinux 2019.2 on Ubuntu 18.3 LTS.

So far I have imported the dpu ip in my Vivado project and created the block design and then successfully ran synthesis and implementation and generated the bitstream. Then I started following this tutorial https://github.com/JinChen-tw/pynqz2_dpu140 for the PetaLinux steps. (I'm sorry if this is too much information I just don't know what to leave out). But before advancing any further I wanted to backup my work in a git repo so I followed this tutorial http://www.fpgadeveloper.com/2014/08/version-control-for-vivado-projects.html I clicked on "File > Write project TCL" unchanged to generate the tcl script and modified it as mentioned in the tutorial, but I'm not sure which files exactly to track in the src folder, I cannot find any clear instructions or tutorial, also after pushing the tcl script and the scr folder to github I cloned the repo from github in a separate path to see if I can successfully recreate the project by sourcing the .tcl script, it seems to run without errors except for the last two lines where it tells me it cannot recreate the wrapper. Also when I run the tcl script Vivado creates another directory in the cloned project root with a new .src folder which is quite confusing.