UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor cbozarth
Visitor

XUP Virtex-II Pro - ISE Issue

Hi all,

I'm trying to get "built_in_demo_rev_1_1" to work on my board. It can be found here:

http://www.digilentinc.com/Data/Products/XUPV2P/Built_in_Demo_rev_1_1.zip

Unfortunately, I'm getting some errors.  The errors that I'm getting are related to the MPD and the MDT files.  I'm new to FPGA programming and am kind of lost as to where to go from here.  Here is an example of one of the errors I am getting when I am trying to build the XMP file in ISE.

ERROR:MDT - INST:opb_bram_if_cntlr_1_bram PORT:BRAM_WEN_B CONNECTOR:bram_wen -
ERROR:MDT - platgen failed with errors!
ERROR:MDT - Error while running "make -f system.make netlist"

The other error concerns that the MPD file is not found when I build the project with EDK. I have looked around, but have not even been able to figure out what these files are for.

I am so lost and would appreciate any help anyone can extend.

Thanks,

Colin

0 Kudos
2 Replies
Explorer
Explorer

Re: XUP Virtex-II Pro - ISE Issue

Hi,

do a search for  my name or the XUPV2P board and you will find out eveything I found out to get the thing working.

I too was new , going from absolutly knowing nothing, to knowing slightly less than nothing ;-)

MANY of the OLD projects WILL NOT BUILD , and the  XUPV2P WILL NOT WORK with more than 256mb of ram, there were changes made to the memory module IP.