cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
yasetov
Adventurer
Adventurer
6,871 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

axi bram mapping into ps7 data

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'd like to have a design with the PS and several microblazes accessing a shared BRAM block. So, I've an AXI interconnect to each processor through the S_AXI interfaces, and to the BRAM ctrl through the M_AXI. The problems is that I can't assign the address for the PS. When I click on Auto Assign Address on Address Editor, I get an error :

 

ERROR: [BD 41-1226] <0x02000000[ 4K ]> is not within the addressable range <0x40000000[ 1G ]> of </shared_memory_128Kb/axi_bram_ctrl_0/S_AXI/Mem0>
ERROR: [BD 5-48] Error: running assign_bd_address.
ERROR: [Common 17-39] 'assign_bd_address' failed due to earlier errors.

 

I've set the start address (0x40000000) of the BRAM by modifying it on the microblazes' ranges.

I've already done this and it worked. I don't know why it is not now.

Any idea?

 

Thanks

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
yasetov
Adventurer
Adventurer
10,682 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

Finally I solved the problem by using the TCL command for creating a segment (create_bd_addr_seg). Hoping it works on the board later...

 

Thanks

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
yasetov
Adventurer
Adventurer
6,863 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2012
..I've realized that there is no error if only the microblazes are connected to the AXI bus. When the PS is added the error occurs. Also, when I set the bram size to 128Kb (instead of 256Kb as I'd like) it works.
Then, I wonder why it doesn't work if PS connected to 256Kb?
0 Kudos
sampatd
Scholar
Scholar
6,858 Views
Registered: ‎09-05-2011
Are you getting this error in 2014.1 version?
0 Kudos
yasetov
Adventurer
Adventurer
6,855 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

Yes, I'm using Vivado 2014.1. Do you think this error comes from the tool and not from my design?

0 Kudos
yasetov
Adventurer
Adventurer
6,851 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2012
In fact, the Address Editor doesn't work in more than the above case...Is there a way to do the address mapping with TCL?
0 Kudos
yasetov
Adventurer
Adventurer
10,683 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2012

Finally I solved the problem by using the TCL command for creating a segment (create_bd_addr_seg). Hoping it works on the board later...

 

Thanks

View solution in original post

0 Kudos