cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
1,420 Views
Registered: ‎05-06-2019

[filemgmt 20-2001] Source scanning failed; all the source files are shown under Non-module Files folder

Jump to solution

Hi All,

Tool : Vivado 2018.1

windows 1 : 64 bits

When I try to create/add a new ,it goes under Non-module Files even if there are no errors in the files.

please help me !!!

Capture d’écran (12).png

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,344 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Hi @anis1133 , 

As per UG973 the supported version of windows 10 is fall creators update which is 1803. Please upgrade your windows to 1803 version. 

DId you follow syed's comments as mentioned in last thread?

And is your PC's language set to english? If no please set and check. 

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,417 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

@anis1133 

 

There seems to be a syntax error in the files. Can you show us the files in non-module reference? Also click on the highlited text (2) to see the critical warning.

image.png

 

Are you trying to create the wrapper for block design? You can right click on block design and select create HDL wrapper so that tool will generate the RTL file for your block design which will be picked as top module for synthesis and Implementation.

 

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
1,398 Views
Registered: ‎05-06-2019
 
Capture d’écran (14).png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,374 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

@anis1133 

 

Right click on design_1_wrapper.vhd file and select "Remove file from project". In the pop up box, select "Also delete the project local file/directory from disk"

 

Now Open the block design and run validation (Validate the design F6). If the validation is successful then you can create the wrapper by right-clicking on design_1.bd file and select "Create HDL wrapper".

Can you open the block design and show the block diagram?

 

--Syed

--Syed 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,367 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Hi @anis1133 ,

If you are facing warnings while validation then it is recommended that you resolve those warnings before creating a wrapper.

Which Windows 10 version are you using?

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
1,348 Views
Registered: ‎05-06-2019
 
Capture d’écran (15).png
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,345 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Hi @anis1133 , 

As per UG973 the supported version of windows 10 is fall creators update which is 1803. Please upgrade your windows to 1803 version. 

DId you follow syed's comments as mentioned in last thread?

And is your PC's language set to english? If no please set and check. 

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
884 Views
Registered: ‎10-12-2018

I had the same error.

My issue

The problem was that the "end component" was missed at the end of a component declaration at the beginning of the VHDL file.

component ps7_subsystem is
port (
fixed_io_mio : inout std_logic_vector ( 53 downto 0 );

...
i_aux_reset : in std_logic ); end component ps7_subsystem; -- This line was missed

Xilinx employees!

Please fix it to show this missing line as syntax error (instead of heap error). I can help you to reproduce this issue, if its needed.

I use:

  • Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
  • Version: 10.0.18362 Build 18362
  • Vivado 2017.4