UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor emailbox2000
Visitor

helping start new project for Parallella board

Hi,

I've recently buy a Parallella board (parallella.org). It has a ZYNQ 7020 FPGA and a coprocessor named Epiphany. I'm new to vivado environment and ZYNQ and I'm going to learn how to work with ZYNQ and Vivado through working with this Parallella board.

So I'm following a tutorial (http://svenand.blogdrives.com/) that is based on working with ZedBoard and programming the ZYNQ device. Based on this series of tutorial they use ZedBoard configuration in the board selection when they create a new project in Vivado but I want to use their examples and projects to program on my the ZYNQ device on the Parallella board and I'm afraid to by only selecting the device number in the create new project and not selecting the Parallella board (if it exists) something goes wrong.

So how can I configure my new project in Vivado to be suitable to work with this Parallella board?

Thanks

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Scholar pedro_uno
Scholar

Re: helping start new project for Parallella board