cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable
8,651 Views

project mode Vivado

Hi 

 

i want to run a project without to copy all the files project.

how can i have a pointer to my rtl/xdc files?

 

thanks

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,649 Views
Registered: ‎02-14-2014

Hello @Anonymous,

 

To remotely access the RTL/XDC without copying them in project directory, you need to uncheck the 'Copy sources into project' dialogue box while adding sources to project (As seen in below snapshot)

 

Capture.png).

 

 

Regards,
Ashish
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,644 Views
Registered: ‎07-21-2014

Hi,
You can also use the command add_files to add the rtl/xdc files into the project without copying them into the local project directory.

unlike import_files, add_files does not copy source files into the local project folder.

to know more on how to use add_files, please refer page 56 of following UG
http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2015_2/ug835-vivado-tcl-commands.pdf

Thanks,
Shreyas
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Try to search answer for your issue in forums or xilinx user guides before you post a new thread.

Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided solves your query.
Give Kudos (star provided in right) to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
8,536 Views
Registered: ‎07-21-2014

Hi,

 

Refer below discussion:

http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Design-Entry/Vivado-quot-Copy-Sources-Into-Project-quot-set-by-default-worst/td-p/506759

 

Thanks,
Anusheel
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Search for documents/answer records related to your device and tool before posting query on forums.
Search related forums and make sure your query is not repeated.

Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helps to resolve your query.
Helpful answer -> Give Kudos
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
8,276 Views
Registered: ‎02-14-2014

Hello @Anonymous,

 

Did you check responses to your query? Are you still facing issue?

Regards,
Ashish
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable
8,266 Views

yep its help me

thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
8,263 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Hello @Anonymous

 

Then Please close this thread. by marking the post as solution

 

--Syed

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

Did you check our new quick reference timing closure guide (UG1292)?
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos