UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie jgaydos

Dev tool needed for old K7 design?

Hi, I'm totally new to Xilinx and your tools.

My question is:  What dev tool do I need to acquire to support a Kinetix 7 application designed almost 4 yrs ago.

Background: My company has a legacy FPGA, originally designed by a 3rd party under contract in 2015, that I need to analyze and support.  I have all the project files (I think), including a readme file from the original designer that says:

"  Xilinx Kintex7 FPGA Part: xc7k70tfbg676-1
"  Tools: Linux version of PlanAhead v14.7 (64-bit) Build 321239 (Fri Sep 27 19:24:36 MDT 2013)

Website indicates that Vivado is required for 7 series.  I've tried it under the 30 day eval, but some of the project files seem to be incompatible.  Is there a way to acquire the old PlanAhead tool that is indicated above?

Any help or advise is appreciated.  Thank you.

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Teacher drjohnsmith
Teacher

Re: Dev tool needed for old K7 design?

look like this chip was done with the ISE tool chain,

try 14.7

https://www.xilinx.com/support/download/index.html/content/xilinx/en/downloadNav/design-tools/v2012_4---14_7.html

note, this does not run on windows 10,

<== If this was helpful, please feel free to give Kudos, and close if it answers your question ==>
0 Kudos
Newbie jgaydos

drjohnsmith:  Thank you.

Darnit.  I knew there was a detail I forgot to include in my original post.  Unfortunately, I do need something that will run under Win10.

0 Kudos
Scholar u4223374
Scholar