cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
12,260 Views
Registered: ‎09-22-2009

ERROR: launching PlanAhead failed:

I want to start  PlanAhead from ISE11.3.

(New Design, first P&R is done)

 

I get allways this message:

 

Started : "I/O Pin Planning (PlanAhead) - Pre-Synthesis".                       (Or  Started : "I/O Pin Planning (PlanAhead) -Post-Synthesis". or Started : "Floorplan Area/IO/Logic (PlanAhead)".)
Preparing PlanAhead launch script...
ERROR: launching PlanAhead failed: extra characters after close-quote.

 

I don't find a solution to start PlanAhead.

 

Does anybody known this problem???

 

 

Thanks

 

heso

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
12,043 Views
Registered: ‎11-10-2009

I have the same problem. Is there a solution already?

 

Thanks

Peter 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
11,903 Views
Registered: ‎03-24-2008

Looks like there is an error or corruption in the tcl script that Project Navigator is passing to PlanAhead when it is launched.  Please contact technical support to help resolve this:

 

www.xilinx.com/support

 

You can also try creating a standalone planAhead project (rather than calling it from Project Navigator through the builti-in processes).  If you invoke PlanAhead for the first time, there is a getting started page with links to tutorials on using PlanAhead with Project Navigator as well as using it standalone.  Look for the Quick Overview.

Greg Daughtry
Vivado Product Marketing Director, Xilinx, Inc.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
11,836 Views
Registered: ‎09-22-2009

The same error appears with a new installation of the ISE 11.3 on a new PC!

 

Starting PlanAhead with a standalone project seems to work but it is not easy to start this way!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
11,832 Views
Registered: ‎09-25-2007

Do you have spaces in your project directory path?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
11,830 Views
Registered: ‎09-22-2009

No!

I know such problems with spaces.

I use underscores instead.
0 Kudos