UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Participant cesar182
Participant

Implement VHDL code to debug in Chipscope

Greetings ... I tell you that I am new to Vivado, and I would like someone to help me find information to implement VHDL code that I can use to debug through Chipscope. Also comment that I am using Vivado 2017.3, any help is welcome, thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
3 Replies

Re: Implement VHDL code to debug in Chipscope

Hi @cesar182,

There are two main ways of implementing the ILA in a design, VHDL/Verilog instantiation, or Netlist Inserting (aka Setup Debug flow).

Please refer to the document Vivado Design Suite Tutorial - Programming and Debugging - UG936, Lab 1, Lab 2, and Lab 5, which contains a tutorial for each of those methods.

The document Vivado Design Suite User Guide - Programming and Debugging - UG908, Chapter 10 and Chapter 11, also explains the flow and differences between the two methods.

After you review it, please let us know if you have any question or find any issue when implementing it.

Thanks,

Andre Guerrero

Product Applications Engineer

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
0 Kudos
Participant cesar182
Participant

Thanks for answering @anunesgu, I told you that I tried to implement the lab1 example, but I can not correctly generate the Bitstream because of the error shown in the attached image.
I tried to replace each of the xci files, but it does not work for me and I still get the same error.
What would be the problem in this case? Thanks in advance.

errGenBitstream.PNG
0 Kudos

Hi @cesar182,