UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Adventurer
Adventurer

DCT IP

Hi all

I want to add a new IP  that calculates the DCT using the tool "Create / Import Peripheral".

How I do that? Must I do only the DCT or all the chain of image compression?

Please where I can find the code VHDL of the DCT
Help please:smileyindifferent:

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Adventurer
Adventurer

Re: DCT IP

hi

I am a beginner in this study area. 

And I have some fundamental questions needed someone to give me some suggestions.

I want to use xilinx EDK to design an architecture using DCT. So I need to create a hardware platform with XPS then I should add a new DCT module.

My problem that I don't know what's the peripheral that need to add in the platform with the DCT module.

Another problem that the code VHDL of user logic of  the DCT ??

Please could anyone give me some suggestions for how to do this project or give me some documentations or examples to refer. 

Let's me can easy to realize and design this project. Thank you very much for your help.

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Try looking at Opencores. They will have implementations of DCT.
Alternatively you could code it in Xilixn SDK tool and target a microblaze on a demo board

regards

Mike

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Please do not cross-post the same questions in different boards. This makes it hard for other people to help you.

Does the reply to the same question you posted in the "Implementation" board below answer your question?

http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Implementation/DCT-amp-Core-generator/m-p/133466#M2834

@gemna wrote:

Hi all