UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor yiz516
Visitor
7,701 Views
Registered: ‎05-29-2016

HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I just try to run a MicroBlaze example  in K-7 board, using vivado 2014.4

 

And I got an error " MicroBlaze is under RESET. Check if the Reset input to MicroBlaze and its Bus Interfaces are connected properly UNABLE to STOP MicroBlaze"

 

I already connected differential RTL clock with MicroBlaze as figure.

schematic.PNG

and when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

i got an error shown below:

error.PNG

 

so much Thanks!

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Visitor yiz516
Visitor
14,610 Views
Registered: ‎05-29-2016

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution

problem solved , 

 

turn out the reason is the RTL reset signal keep activating... 

 

disable the reset signal before run the software...

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Teacher muzaffer
Teacher
7,688 Views
Registered: ‎03-31-2012

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution
verify the polarity of external reset pin with respect to clk_wiz_1.resetn and rst_clk_wiz_1_100.ext_reset_in ports. Are you sure they are all the same polarity?
- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
0 Kudos
Visitor yiz516
Visitor
7,682 Views
Registered: ‎05-29-2016

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution

yes,  these reset signals are all active high...  

 

I succeed in running this example once yesterday,  then I modified something it failed again.

 

However I can't remember what i have modified, it drives me crazy.. 

0 Kudos
Teacher muzaffer
Teacher
7,678 Views
Registered: ‎03-31-2012

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution
it's unlikely that clk_wiz_1.resetn is active high.
- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.
Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
0 Kudos
Visitor yiz516
Visitor
7,648 Views
Registered: ‎05-29-2016

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution

Hi, muzaffer,

 

I'm so sorry, clk_wiz_1.resetn in this figure isn't active high indeed,

 

But I have tried with clk_wiz_1.reset (active high) , it also doesn't work, got the same error.

0 Kudos
Visitor yiz516
Visitor
7,630 Views
Registered: ‎05-29-2016

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution

eh..  not the same error,

 

It says " MicroBlaze is not being clocked. Check if the Clock input to MicroBlaze and its Bus Interfaces are connected properly"

 

I think the problem may be relate to clock pin....

0 Kudos
Visitor yiz516
Visitor
14,611 Views
Registered: ‎05-29-2016

Re: HELP, error when launching MicroBlaze application in sdk

Jump to solution

problem solved , 

 

turn out the reason is the RTL reset signal keep activating... 

 

disable the reset signal before run the software...

0 Kudos