cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
518 Views
Registered: ‎07-16-2019

Hello World not appearing on ZCU111

Jump to solution

Hi

I am trying the Zynq Ultrascale+ MPSoC Embedded Tutorial on ZCU111. I did everything the manual says for running Hello World Program. but at the end, even after waiting for 15 minutes or more, Hello World is not appearing on the terminal. What could be the problem? The snaps are below.

 

RunConfigs.PNGTerminal Remains EmptyTerminal Remains Empty

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
456 Views
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

Hi @ksram1988 

Could you try a different COM port? It sounds like possibly you have the wrong one selected.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
457 Views
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

Hi @ksram1988 

Could you try a different COM port? It sounds like possibly you have the wrong one selected.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
384 Views
Registered: ‎05-08-2012

If any of the previous information helped to find a resolution, please mark the helpful post as an accepted solution, for others to find. Also, if you found a solution on your own, explaining the solution and marking that as an accepted solution will help others who face the same issue.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
362 Views
Registered: ‎10-15-2020

Hi,

It seems that the port you selected is not the correct one.
If it still doesn't work check your file, close and relaunch.

---

W.

0 Kudos