cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
1,831 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

How to launch QEMU on vivado sdk to test standalone application for zynq zc702

Hello,

        I am trying to launch QEMU on vivado SDK to test my stand alone application as board is not available for me. please check the details in the log file 

 

 

15:53:11 INFO : Launching QEMU with command '/home/xenoverze/opt/Xilinx/SDK/2017.4/bin/qemu-system-aarch64 -nographic -M arm-generic-fdt -dtb /home/xenoverze/opt/Xilinx/SDK/2017.4/data/qemu/zynqMP/SINGLE_ARCH/zcu102-arm.dtb -gdb tcp::1137 -S'
15:53:11 INFO : Launching tcfgdbclient with command 'tcfgdbclient -s tcp::1138 -S'
15:53:31 INFO : Connected to target on host 'localhost' and port '1138'.
15:53:41 ERROR : Failed to connect to QEMU using tcfgdbclient.
Reason: Connection refused
15:53:41 INFO : QEMU process is terminated.
15:53:41 INFO : tcfgdbclient process is terminated.
15:53:52 INFO : ----------------XSDB Script----------------
----------------End of Script----------------

 

 

 so how do i start tcfgdbclient. please provide any suggestion regarding this issue . Thank you.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,750 Views
Registered: ‎12-04-2016

Hi

 

PFA document which explains how to launch & debug standalone program using QEMU.

Refer section:- Debugging Hello World A53 App on MPSoC using XSDB CommandLine

 

 

Best Regards

Shabbir

Highlighted
1,700 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2018

Hello ,

 

Thanks for the Reply.

 

I have followed the PDF and used the following command in terminal . But i am not able to launch..can you tell me where in the command i am going wrong . 

                                              Thank you.  

 

Screenshot from 2018-03-31 19-53-02.png

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,672 Views
Registered: ‎01-03-2017

Hi @manoj_kumar0007,

 

Currently we don't have direct support for QEMU for Zynq devices. If you have QEMU executables for Zynq ZC702, then you can launch manually and then try you can use that as attached to running target.

 

 Launch shell

and run "<aarch64 path> -nographic -M arm-generic-fdt -dtb <dtb path> -gdb tcp::1137 -S'

Then use this port name in target connections and then try

 

thanks & regards,

Praveen kumar. V

0 Kudos