cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
1,289 Views
Registered: ‎11-07-2017

Microblaze MCS debug problem in SDK 2017.3

Jump to solution

Hi,

I have been working on a Microblaze MCS project which started in Vivado/SDK 2017.2 where I was able to build and debug the MCS with no problems at all. I have since moved to Vivado/SDK 2017.3 where the debugging seems not to work at and pushing the debug or run system button in SDK brings up this error message:

 

Screenshot from 2017-11-07 21-37-04.png

 

I am able to program the FPGA through SDK confirming that the JTAG drivers are working. I have also tried restarting the project from scratch in 2017.3 to rule out any problems in converting projects from one version of Vivado to another.

I am running Vivado on Linux and using an Arty dev board. Attached are the project .hdf and .mmi files

 

Thanks for your help.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,797 Views
Registered: ‎01-15-2014

Here's a patch for 2017.3. You can either extract it to $XILINX_SDK, where $XILINX_SDK points to your SDK installation (ex. C:\Xilinx\SDK\2017.3), or extract it to a known location (C:\temp\myvivado) and set the env variable MYVIVADO to point to this directory ($MYVIVADO should have scripts dir from the patch)

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,257 Views
Registered: ‎10-21-2010

Hi,

Looks like some info is missing from HDF, so there are some internal errors while trying to get the CPU index from HDF. We'll look into this more and provide an update

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,798 Views
Registered: ‎01-15-2014

Here's a patch for 2017.3. You can either extract it to $XILINX_SDK, where $XILINX_SDK points to your SDK installation (ex. C:\Xilinx\SDK\2017.3), or extract it to a known location (C:\temp\myvivado) and set the env variable MYVIVADO to point to this directory ($MYVIVADO should have scripts dir from the patch)

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Newbie
Newbie
1,146 Views
Registered: ‎11-07-2017

Hi,

 

Thank you for the patch, this has solved the problem.

0 Kudos