UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Adventurer
Adventurer

Migrate EDK Project - PLB

Jump to solution

Hi there,

I'm still quite new to Xilinx stuff, although I've managed two EDK projects so far.

Now I have a EDK project I want to migrate to another Board and to another Design Tool.

Well, it shall be migrated to Zynq and with using Vivado instead of EDK.

This EDK project uses a microblaze with ip-cores connected via PLB.

Now, I got several problems.

1st, there is no way to migrate an EDK project to Vivado directly, is there?

(2) So I managed to add some custom ip-cores to the Vivado project by using Package IP. ( Unfortunately it didn't work for one ip-core but I have to find out later, why ). Is using Package IP the right way to go?

(3) The custom ip-cores were connected via PLB in EDK. Hence I need a PLB-Bus and a PLB-2-Axi-Brigde in my new project. But I can't find them in the IP-Catalog. Where of how do I get PLB-bus & PLB-2-Axi-Brigde in my Vivado project.

Hopefully someone can help me get a step forward or clear things up.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Scholar stephenm
Scholar

Re: Migrate EDK Project - PLB

Jump to solution
No the tools won't convert from plb to axi per se. However, the cip tools in vivado will allow you to create an axi interface for your custom hdl code.
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Scholar stephenm
Scholar

Jump to solution

There is no tool that will directory migrate from EDK to Vivado IPI.

-> There is a Migration guide, see chapter 5

-> http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2013_3/ug911-vivado-migration.pdf

There is no PLB bus available in Vivado IPI IP Catalog