cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor

Problems with Xilinx Educational Examples...

Hello, I'm currently a student of ECE at California Polytechnic University Pomona.  I recently purchased a Spartan-3E board, as that is what our laboratory courses are using for learning about Microprocessor programming.  The majority of our labs involve derivitives of the labs offered under the Xilinx University Program.  At the moment, we are on lab #5, dealing with programming using Interrupt Controllers and Handlers.  What the professor has requested is making a clock which increments every second based upon an interrupt signal.

Now, I'm not asking for the code or anything like that... like I said, it was all more or less a derivitive of what was provided by the folks at Xilinx.  What I'm having an issue with is the fact that after following all the instructions, both in the derived form and to the letter from Xilinx, I am consistently receiving the error:

./microblaze_0/lib//libxil.a(xintc_g.o)(.data+0x10):/cygdrive/d/School/ECE342L/Lab4/microblaze_0/libsrc/intc_v1_00_c/src/xintc_g.c: undefined reference to `timer_int_handler'

and within the file, the only reference to the timer_int handler is as such:

extern void timer_int_handler (void *);

XIntc_Config XIntc_ConfigTable[] =
{
    {
        XPAR_OPB_INTC_0_DEVICE_ID,
        XPAR_OPB_INTC_0_BASEADDR,
        XPAR_OPB_INTC_0_KIND_OF_INTR,
        XIN_SVC_SGL_ISR_OPTION,
        {
            {
                timer_int_handler,
                (void *) XPAR_DELAY_BASEADDR
            }
        }

}
};