cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
6,081 Views
Registered: ‎05-18-2014

SDK - "lwIP echo server" - Unknown PHY link speed

Hi, 

 

 I'm using a Kintex-7 series device (xc7k325t-2ffg900) along with ISE 14.7 and I have created a XPS design:

Capture.PNG

 

In SDK I can successully run the "Memory Tests" application.

 

However, when I run the "lwIP echo server" application, the application is NOT able to detect the PHY linker speed:

 

Capture1.PNG

 

What I find a bit strange is that I am able to detect the PHY link speed using in a XPS design that was initially created using ISE 13.4 and then migrated to ISE 14.7 (the "lwIP echo server" was also initially created using ISE 13.4).

 

However, if I create a new "lwIP echo server" application in SDK for that same migrated design, it is NOT able to detect the PHY link speed.

 

 

So can anyone tell me whats needs to be changed in order to make it possible to detect the PHY link speed for the design created using ISE 14.7? 

 

 

 

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
5,529 Views
Registered: ‎12-20-2014

Re: SDK - "lwIP echo server" - Unknown PHY link speed

hi, did you solve this problem? I'm having the same problem.

Thanks,
Kris
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
5,523 Views
Registered: ‎09-05-2011

Re: SDK - "lwIP echo server" - Unknown PHY link speed

What PHY do you have?

The autodetect only works for Marvell PHYs on Xilinx Eval boards. You might want to change the speed manually. 

phy_link_speed.png

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
5,511 Views
Registered: ‎07-31-2012

Re: SDK - "lwIP echo server" - Unknown PHY link speed

Hi, 

 

Refer to http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Zynq-All-Programmable-SoC/Ethernet-on-a-ZC706-from-the-Fabric/m-p/601375#M7363

 

Regards

Praveen

 

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.
--------------------------------------------------​-------------------------------------------


-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
5,500 Views
Registered: ‎12-20-2014

Re: SDK - "lwIP echo server" - Unknown PHY link speed

My board uses Marvell PHY, I set the CONFIG_LINKSPEED_AUTODETECT.  When I tried to change the values to 10/100/1000 it continues with the "TCP echo server started @ PORT 7" but still can't ping the device. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Scholar
Scholar
5,491 Views
Registered: ‎09-05-2011

Re: SDK - "lwIP echo server" - Unknown PHY link speed

How do you ping the device? I usually use a telnet session in teraterm.

 

1. In the New connection dialog box, select the following options

TCP/IP: Selected

Host: 192.168.1.10 (IP address of your device)

History: De-Selected

TCP port#: 7

Service: Telnet

 

2. Click OK

 

3. Setup > Terminal

Terminal: CR+LF

 

4. Click OK.

 

5. Setup > Save Setup

 

Also, check if the packets are coming through using wireshark.

0 Kudos