cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,675 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2012

Updating IPs in Vivado 2013.2/XPS Design

Jump to solution

I have a project that is created in Vivado 2013.2 and contains a MicroBlaze XPS component.  When I attempt to configure the XPS component, I notice that my microblaze_0 and axi_intc_0 IPs are considered out-dated and see that their is a new version of the IP.  

 

How can I automatically upgrade these IPs from within XPS to the current version of the IP?  Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
4,719 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2012

Re: Updating IPs in Vivado 2013.2/XPS Design

Jump to solution
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
3,672 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2011

Re: Updating IPs in Vivado 2013.2/XPS Design

Jump to solution

Vivado has a nice IP upgrade utility.

 

Tools -> Report -> Report IP Status

 

From there, a new pane shows up and you can select which IP that you'd like to update.

www.xilinx.com
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,669 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2012

Re: Updating IPs in Vivado 2013.2/XPS Design

Jump to solution

Hi bwiec,

 

Thanks for the quick reply!

 

Will the "Tools -> Report -> Report IP Status" work for the pcores within my MicroBlaze component that I can add/remove from the design in XPS?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,638 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2012

Re: Updating IPs in Vivado 2013.2/XPS Design

Jump to solution

Does anyone have any information on this topic?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
4,720 Views
Registered: ‎05-11-2012

Re: Updating IPs in Vivado 2013.2/XPS Design

Jump to solution
0 Kudos