cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
496 Views
Registered: ‎05-24-2019

Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

Hello,

I am trying to create a FSBL for a R5. I am getting this error when trying to build the FSBL application project:

 

10:22:22 **** Build of configuration Debug for project p6001_fsbl ****
make all
'Building file: ../src/psu_init.c'
'Invoking: ARM R5 gcc compiler'
armr5-none-eabi-gcc -DARMR5 -Wall -O0 -g3 -c -fmessage-length=0 -MT"src/psu_init.o" -mcpu=cortex-r5 -mfloat-abi=hard -mfpu=vfpv3-d16 -Os -flto -ffat-lto-objects -D __BAREMETAL__ -ID:/CDL/vitis/p6001_1_v5_1-22-20/export/p6001_1_v5_1-22-20/sw/p6001_1_v5_1-22-20/standalone_domain/bspinclude/include -MMD -MP -MF"src/psu_init.d" -MT"src/psu_init.o" -o "src/psu_init.o" "../src/psu_init.c"
../src/psu_init.c:33:10: fatal error: xil_io.h: No such file or directory
#include <xil_io.h>
^~~~~~~~~~
compilation terminated.
make: *** [src/subdir.mk:90: src/psu_init.o] Error 1

10:22:23 Build Finished (took 876ms)

 

Any recommendations on how to fix this error? I haven't had this issue before on a prevois similar hardware. Seems that my platform is Out-of-date rather quickly without making any changes. I appreciate any help.

6 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
417 Views
Registered: ‎03-25-2019

Re: Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

Hi @sonicflash01,

Are you using a Linux host machine? Are you using the dash shell?
If so, there is make issue with the dash shell (This is not a Xilinx related issue).
To workaround this, you should set bash/csh as the default shell instead of the dash shell (this forum_thread might help you).

If this is not the case, please try to elaborate so you increase your chances of getting the right help:
Which host machine you are using? Which steps are you doing exactly? Are you using XSCT or GUI? A screenshot may help also ...

Best regards,
Abdallah
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as a solution
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
409 Views
Registered: ‎05-24-2019

Re: Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

Hello @abouassi ,

Appreciate the reply. I am on a Windows 10 machine using the XSCT console.

Attached a screenshot.

Vitis Failure.png
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
383 Views
Registered: ‎03-25-2019

Re: Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

Hi @sonicflash01,

It seems that the platform was not built correctly (I could say that as it is marked as out-of-date).

Could you please clean your platform project and build it again and check if there is any issue?

To do so:

-Right click on the Platform project.
- Clean Project.
- then Build project.
- Check Consol to see results.

cln.png

Best regards,
Abdallah
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as a solution
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
373 Views
Registered: ‎05-24-2019

Re: Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

Hi @abouassi ,

I have already tried this. This led to the same results. It seems the project is going "out-of-date" rather quickly.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
367 Views
Registered: ‎03-25-2019

Re: Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

Hi @sonicflash01,

I'm not sure what do you mean excatly by it goes to out-of-date "quickly"! Does this happen without making any changes?

Also, why there is two platform project? Have you just created one and haven't use it later?

Could you please give a brief description of the steps you did to create your platform and your application project? Have you changed any BSP configuration?

Which error are you getting on the Console regarding the Platform build failure?

Best regards,
Abdallah
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as a solution
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer
Observer
359 Views
Registered: ‎05-24-2019

Re: Vitis 2019.2 FSBL fatal error

@abouassi 

So I don't make any changes, and even after the clean, it is going out of date.

I have two platforms, as it seems that there were no templates for a Zynq FSBL for one project. I had to create a new one utilizing the same XSA file.

I do not get a failure in the console on the platform rebuild. I do notice I do not have a xpfm file being created on either project, however.

0 Kudos