UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Voyager
Voyager
6,321 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2012

Wrong MIG name exported to SDK

Jump to solution

Hi, i use a MIG with 2 controllers. When i export the hardware to SDK, in the xparameter.h i have only the address of the first controller.

In the linker script i see that the names for the two controllers are the same. I manually renamed one of that, but is there a different procedure?

linker_sbagliato.jpg

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,622 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2007

Re: Wrong MIG name exported to SDK

Jump to solution

hi,

 

this issue is reported to the factory for further investigation and will be fixed in the future reelase.

 

--hem

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Scholar sampatd
Scholar
6,317 Views
Registered: ‎09-05-2011

Re: Wrong MIG name exported to SDK

Jump to solution
Which version of the tool do you use?

Also, how does the entree in xparameters.h file look like?
0 Kudos
Voyager
Voyager
6,303 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2012

Re: Wrong MIG name exported to SDK

Jump to solution

Thank you for your reply,

version is Vivado 2014.4 , in the xparameters only 1 address ( 0x88000000) is present

 

/* Definitions for driver MIG_7SERIES */
#define XPAR_XMIG7SERIES_NUM_INSTANCES 1

/* Definitions for peripheral MIG_7SERIES_DDR3 */
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_DEVICE_ID 0
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_DDR3_ROW_WIDTH 13
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_DDR3_COL_WIDTH 0
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_DDR3_BANK_WIDTH 3
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_DDR3_DQ_WIDTH 16


/******************************************************************/


/* Definitions for peripheral MIG_7SERIES_DDR3 */
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_BASEADDR 0x88000000
#define XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_HIGHADDR 0x8FFFFFFF


/******************************************************************/

/* Canonical definitions for peripheral MIG_7SERIES_DDR3 */
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_DEVICE_ID XPAR_MIG_7SERIES_DDR3_DEVICE_ID
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_DDR_ROW_WIDTH 13
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_DDR_COL_WIDTH 0
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_DDR_BANK_WIDTH 3
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_DDR_DQ_WIDTH 16
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_BASEADDR 0x88000000
#define XPAR_MIG7SERIES_0_HIGHADDR 0x8FFFFFFF

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,283 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2007

Re: Wrong MIG name exported to SDK

Jump to solution

hi,

 

xparameters.h seems to be fine. if you are able to access your memory and execute any application from DDR, then we would need the hdf/xml to check if this is a problem with the GUI.

 

if MSS also shows one instance of DDR then it might be SDK reporting two instances. But i would like to investigate this further.

 

--hem

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
10,623 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2007

Re: Wrong MIG name exported to SDK

Jump to solution

hi,

 

this issue is reported to the factory for further investigation and will be fixed in the future reelase.

 

--hem

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos