Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

an OS for microblaze

Jump to solution
i work on spartan 3 and i fixed a microblaze i think 4.0. now i need a suggest for an os the most popular or the most adequate with. 

i am new with OS so please don't be hard with your choice and i hope it will be given with an appropriate doc.

thx and have nice day. 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
Maybe the Xilinx kernel would be interessting for you. This kernel is just a library you have to add to your design and is free to use (if you have the Xilinx EDK). Thus it is small and adaptable to your purpose. It is POSIX like and supports multi-threading too. For some more basic introduction you should take a look at the Support section of the Xilinx page, both for getting started with Linux on Xilinx boards and for getting started with Xilinx kernel.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
I think Linux and freeRTOS are allready two good examples. For what purpose you need a OS?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor

my project consist on commanding a pwm and stepper motor for robot.

could you give me the way how to make the image and download it!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
Maybe the Xilinx kernel would be interessting for you. This kernel is just a library you have to add to your design and is free to use (if you have the Xilinx EDK). Thus it is small and adaptable to your purpose. It is POSIX like and supports multi-threading too. For some more basic introduction you should take a look at the Support section of the Xilinx page, both for getting started with Linux on Xilinx boards and for getting started with Xilinx kernel.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor