cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
1,771 Views
Registered: ‎09-07-2017

how to route SPI0 MIO pins to EMIO

Jump to solution

I am using spi0 in my project.........i created HDL from vivado 2016.2 with SPI0 MIO pins as EMIO pins...do i need to change the program in SDK for SPI0.......code for spi0 for mio pins work for spi0 for emio pins???can i check spi CLOCK,MOSI,MISO,CS using ocilloscope???i routed spi0 emio pins to other pins on the board(using pinpackage in vivado<zynq bank 34>)..please let me know.i am checking spi0 signals but not getting signals for my code????

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,566 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @geetha.diwakar,

 

code for spi0 for mio pins work for spi0 for emio pins?

> Yes. The driver controls the SPI controller so whatever where the output is going

 

can i check spi CLOCK,MOSI,MISO,CS using ocilloscope?

> I guess

 

i routed spi0 emio pins to other pins on the board(using pinpackage in vivado<zynq bank 34>)..please let me know.i am checking spi0 signals but not getting signals for my code?

> Did you have any signal when using MIOs?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
2,567 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @geetha.diwakar,

 

code for spi0 for mio pins work for spi0 for emio pins?

> Yes. The driver controls the SPI controller so whatever where the output is going

 

can i check spi CLOCK,MOSI,MISO,CS using ocilloscope?

> I guess

 

i routed spi0 emio pins to other pins on the board(using pinpackage in vivado<zynq bank 34>)..please let me know.i am checking spi0 signals but not getting signals for my code?

> Did you have any signal when using MIOs?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Participant
Participant
1,744 Views
Registered: ‎09-07-2017
Yes. The driver controls the SPI controller so whatever where the output is going
>thank you
I guess
>i am checking but not getting any signals on spi clock and mosi.(i dint connect any spi slave to zynq).......
but codes for spi is running without any failure(XSCT_FAILURE)....please help me
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,734 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @geetha.diwakar,

 

Did you have any signal when using MIOs?

 

I am checking but not getting any signals on spi clock and mosi.(i dint connect any spi slave to zynq).......

> You might need to have a slave. I do not fully remember how but you might need to have the line in high impedance or something...

 

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
1,720 Views
Registered: ‎09-07-2017
Did you have any signal when using MIOs?
>yes......but i donno whether mio program will work for emio in sdk??
You might need to have a slave. I do not fully remember how but you might need to have the line in high impedance or something...
>i am checking only spi clock and MOSI.....not MISO
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,714 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @geetha.diwakar,

 

yes......but i donno whether mio program will work for emio in sdk?

> It should be working.


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos