UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

Zynq 7020 Linux compilation procedure

HI

I am new to Peta Linux and Zynq 7020 environment. As of now I am able to download and install Peta Linux SDK installer.

Further how do I clone u-boot, Linux git link is required.

Procedure to build u-boot, Linux and generate dtb, rootfs same steps are required.

Please support.

Thanks

Umamahesh

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Zynq 7020 Linux compilation procedure

Hi @umamahesh,

Please check this Xilinx wiki page:   http://www.wiki.xilinx.com/PetaLinux+Getting+Started\

also refer the below tutorial:

https://assil.me/2017/10/24/building-a-petalinux-project.html

read more in ug1144 guide https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx2017_1/ug1144-petalinux-tools-reference-guide.pdf

Best Regards,
Srikanth
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

HI @umamahesh

OSL flow: 

To fetch source codes refer this link:http://www.wiki.xilinx.com/Fetch+Sources

export tool chain path